League suspension - pitch?

GeckoBear29

Proud Bronze MyGers Member
Official Ticketer
With the league being on hold for (expected 3 weeks minimum) can anything be done to get the pitch back into a decent state for (if) we return?

Be interesting to know whether the sun lamps are still being turned on every night, as they have done for the past few weeks.

If this damn rain doesnt ease up I dont see a great deal of improvement happening (not that I'm an expert)

Regardless, I will be astonished if the season continues.

Haha. Don't mean any offence to the OP but it boggles my mind that people are still concerned about something as trivial as the Ibrox pitch right now.

There's not the slightest chance we will have to play on it within the next few months at least.

Well I’m sure the grounds staff will be doing what they can, as they always do. But you can’t tear up the pitch and re-lay it until the season is officially scrapped. Not exactly the time of year for it anyway.

Think it’s suppose to dry up later next week so that should help. But don’t see us playing on it anytime soon :(

That is probably the only plus to the present situation. If the season resumes it will not be for a while. I expect the ground staff team will be working their socks off to improve it.

Haha. Don't mean any offence to the OP but it boggles my mind that people are still concerned about something as trivial as the Ibrox pitch right now.

There's not the slightest chance we will have to play on it within the next few months at least.
It’s just a discussion point.
We need something to f*#%ing talk about!

Aside from the pitch how long does the break need to last before we need to go in to mini pre season training mode?

Anymore than 2-3 weeks then players will lose sharpness and fitness.

Plenty of notice would be required in the highly unlikely event the season restarts.